The beauty of creation


Doing a little traveling this week. Got the oil changed this afternoon and everything else checked out okay.  Regardless, we still start the trip, as always, with a prayer. Granted, the prayer’s function is for more than just the engine. Its for the kids! My kid’s idea of packing is haphazardly throwing clothes in the suitcase while all seriousness is put in gathering all their notebooks (the girls), i-pods, video games, and whatever else to help beat the boredom of sitting in the car all those hours.  Yes, it is our prayer during this trip that the good Lord help them “see the beauty of creation” which, if they would put their gizmos and gadgets down, they would notice is right out their window.

Lord Jesus Christ my God, be my Companion, guide and protector during my journey. Keep me from all danger, misfortune and temptation. By Your divine power grant me a peaceful and successful journey and safe arrival. In You I place my hope and trust and You I praise, honor and glorify, together with Your Father and Holy Spirit now and forever and ever. Amen. Lord Jesus, You traveled with the two disciples after the resurrection and set their hearts on fire with Your grace. Travel also with me and gladden my heart with Your presence. I know, Lord, that I am a pilgrim on this earth, seeking the citizenship which is in heaven. During my journey surround me with Your holy angels and keep me safe from seen and unseen dangers. Grant that I may carry out my plans and fulfill my expectations according to Your will. Help me to see the beauty of creation and to comprehend the wonder of Your truth in all things. For You are the way, the truth and the life, and to You I give thanks, praise and glory now and ever and unto the ages of ages. Amen.

One thought on “The beauty of creation

  1. It is a good idea to start a trip with a prayer, asking God to protect our family as we travel to our destination, and then to our return home.

    We should also thank God for providing us with such a beautiful world, with its oceans, rivers, mountains, forests, prairies, lakes, flowers, foliage, etc., which we often tend to take for granted.

Leave a Reply

